The 2017 Advisory Board

The OPSA Advisory Board (formerly Executive Committee) is the group elected by students to run OPSA. It meets every two weeks. There are up to sixteen students on the Board, and each work on a portfolio, or area of interest.

Nominations and election of the Board are usually held near the start of the academic year. Nominations and elections are usually held in Semester 2 for the following year’s President and Vice-president.

dylan mead2

Dylan Mead

President / Chair

kerry rushton3

Kerry Rushton

Welfare Officer

julia cabral

Julia Cabral

International Representative

joy breward

Joy Breward

Pasifika Representative

simon brown

Simon Brown

Mature Student Representative

tayla hohaia

Tayla Hohaia

LGBT Representative

jordan dargerville

Jordan Dargerville

Student Council Representative